top of page

Scientific Thought Pt1

After all my musings, I’ve come to conceptualize the scientific process in a number of discrete steps (which I’ll tackle in separate posts). However, I must disclaim that this conceptualization invokes “Russell’s Paradox of sets that don’t contain themselves- I used the scientific process of thought to arrive at the conceptualization of the scientific process of thought. And then fell down a rabbit hole.

Step 1: PERCEIVE

I realize the world ‘is’ to me only as I perceive it, not as it is onto itself. Just as I am me onto myself, everything apart from me, comes into existence through my perception of it. It is a secondary mental creation of what is beyond me, filtered through my personal lens of understanding. As a result, I can never know other things as they are in being, but only as I interpret them to be. Therefore the first step is the initial unintentioned perception of something that I cannot know through my own being of self which generates a necessity to assimilate this information as it can be functionally incorporated into my mental model.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page